Close
Main Menu

Fine Arts

"Excellence in all things, and all things to the glory of God."

We believe in teaching students how to honor the Lord as they strive for higher levels of performance while using the gifts He has given for His glory. There are many opportunities for each student to showcase their talents at PCA.

Click here for the 2018-19 Fine Arts Calendar

PCA Fine Arts Team

Art

Becky Locklin
(Pre-K3 – 6th Art)
blocklin@prestonwoodchristian.org

Carolina Balma
(2nd – 7th Art)
cbalma@prestonwoodchristian.org

Tina Nivens
(9th – 12th Art)
tnivens@prestonwoodchristian.org

Martha Underriner
(8th – 12th Art)
munderriner@prestonwoodchristian.org

Vocal Music

Kathy Allen
(Pre-K3 – 1st Music)
kallen@prestonwoodchristian.org

Jennifer Young
(2nd – 5th music)
jyoung@prestonwoodchristian.org

Lisa Gervig
(5th – 8th Choir and Fine Arts Assistant)
972-930-4043
lgervig@prestonwoodchristian.org

Joel T. Rutherford
(9th – 12th Choir, Honor Choir Director, and Fine Arts Director)
972-930-4042
jrutherford@prestonwoodchristian.org


Instrumental Music

Larry Reynolds
(6th – 12th Band Director)
972-930-4137
lreynolds@prestonwoodchristian.org

Jessica Watts
(Assistant Band Director)
jwatts@prestonwoodchristian.org

Theatre

Meg Parker-Wilson (7th – 8th Theatre and Director of Speech & Comm. Studies)
mparkerwilson@prestonwoodchristian.org

Dr. Philip Craik (9th – 12th Theatre tech)
pcraik@prestonwoodchristian.org

Pam Hurt (9th – 12th Theatre)
972-930-4161
phurt@prestonwoodchristian.org

Upper School

Art

Scholastic Art and Writing Awards
National K12 Ceramics
ACSI

Band

Field Trip to Dallas Wind Symphony - Sept 13
Band Concert and Great Chili Cook-Off - Oct. 10

Choir

All-State Choir
Northpark Field Trip Form

Theatre

PCABill Ad Form 2016-17
Fall Play Ad sign-up sheet

Middle School

Art

Scholastic Art and Writing Awards
National K12 Ceramics
ACSI

Band

Field Trip to Dallas Wind Symphony - September 13, 2016
Band Concert and Great Chili Cook-Off - October 10, 2016
Field Trip to Dallas Wind Symphony - January 24, 2017

Choir

Honor Choir
TPSMEA CHC (6th grade)
TPSMEA MSHC (7-8th grade)
Northpark Field Trip Form

Theatre

PCABill Ad Form 2016-17
Fall Play Ad sign-up sheet
Jr. ITS

Lower School

Art

Scholastic Art and Writing Awards
National K12 Ceramics
ACSI

Band

Field Trip to Dallas Wind Symphony - Sept 13
Band Concert and Great Chili Cook-Off - Oct. 10

Choir

Honor Choir (4th)
Northpark Field Trip Form (4th)
Symphony Trip (3rd)

Fine Arts Council

2017-18

Caroline Blackwell (President)
Jennifer Weiss (VP)
Ginny Hall
Sherrie Horstman
Diane Lay
Darrellene Lindsey
Suzanne Mitchell
Keena Pratt
Kay Sibley
Lisa Simpson


Upcoming Events in Fine Arts!

Upper School Christmas Choir Concert
Thursday, November 29 at 6 p.m. - Faith Chapel

Middle and Upper School Christmas Band Concert
Thursday, November 29 at 7 p.m. - SLC

Fourth, Fifth and Honor Choir Christmas Concert
Monday, December 3 at 6 p.m. - Faith Chapel

Sixth Grade and Middle School Christmas Choir Concert
Monday, December 3 at 7 p.m. - Faith Chapel